Warrior Custom Golf Reviews

Show reviews that mention
clubs golf club driver warrior golf order customer sales service customer service
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Complaint

I purchased clubs, bag, balls etc., by yer time the product was delivered to Canada, price almost doubled. Crazy import fees at border plus the exchange. Clubs are ok but the driver snapped after about 8 rounds. Too expensive to return to fix and no offers to compensate me. Last guy hung up? Back to my Taylor Made's

User's recommendation: Beware of cute fees.

View full review
1 comment
#1965665

Our apologies for any delay or inconvenience you have been experiencing. Per our policy we don't cover any shipping and handling costs, which includes duties and taxes.

We value your business and want to get this resolved at your earliest convenience.

Please call us back at +1 (800) 580-8622. Thank you, Samantha Cruickshank WCG

ID
#2261513 Review #2261513 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Warrior Custom Golf Golf Club
Cons
  • Pressure
  • Service
  • Delivery
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Full refund

Never received the $200.00 refund that I agreed to by phone.

I agreed to a test play on a set of irons. I paid $499.00 including shipping. I called prior to the end of the test play time and requested an RA number .I would have to pay the shipping cost. Which would be $50.00. First they offered me a $100.00 refund. I refused. Then they made me a $200.00 refund offer and i keep the clubs. I agreed to that. Never saw my refund and now they won't even answer their phone. Just a Big RippOff !!!
View full review
ID
#3245075 Review #3245075 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pinellas Park, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Have dealt with this company for years and have enjoyed my clubs. Time to get some new irons, so I called them. The very indifferent sounding guy on the other end took my specs as usual and my credit card info. I was told I would be charged WHEN THE CLUBS SHIPPED. I...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2936470 Review #2936470 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Been a purchaser over the years
Cons
  • Never received order
Loss
$549
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

I did not receive my refund. It's been 4 months.

I was supposed to be issued my refund in the amount of $199. Now, I want my full refund. I was to get my refund and was told two weeks. That was in March of 2021

User's recommendation: Never do business with this fraudulent company. My attorney is about to get involved.

View full review
ID
#2695759 Review #2695759 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$350
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Sorry Customer Service !!

SadWARRIOR CUSTOM GOLF REVIEW! Was promised a $200.00 refund near the end of April. Was told it might be on my May credit card statement since it was so close to the end of the month. May passed , no refund .June passed no refund. They won't answer the phone , They won't answer Emails !!!!!!! As far as I'm concerned they STOLE MY MONEY !!!!!!! If you're looking for a good set of clubs at a very reasonable price I would suggest Callaway Strata. You can order on line with any modifications you want and have them sent to your local Wall-Mart for pickup. No cost shipping. I'm retired from a large local city , and live in a retirement community. I am going to blast them on Facebook with the city , and in our community Email.

User's recommendation: Don't get caught up in their " Test Play !!! ".

View full review
ID
#2664739 Review #2664739 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Been a purchaser over the years
Cons
  • Pressure
  • Lie to customers
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Where are my irons

Phone numbers out of service or they won't answer I was promised I would get a set of irons if I kept my promotional clubs I bought and I never received my irons yet was wondering what's happening with them please call me back or leave a message or email me
View full review
ID
#2643497 Review #2643497 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Quality of their clubs
Cons
  • Being told i misunderstood the promotion
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

For help from warrior custom golf or any body else who has had the same experance

as of yet I have not heard back from them I have left messages to return my texts I sent a registerd letter to them which I did not recieve a reply I have called during business hours and was told office was closed I do not know what else to do

User's recommendation: be cautious.

View full review
ID
#2581729 Review #2581729 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brownwood, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Unable to contact Warrior Custom Golf, they do not respond.

Unable to contact Warrior, they do not respond, I need a return authorization number. I have been trying for 2 weeks.
View full review
1 comment
#2027517

They do not respond to phone calls or the internet. I want to return the clubs I tried out but I need a number to do that. they have not provided the return number.

ID
#2571977 Review #2571977 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$680
Preferred solution
Full refund

Club return from practice play

Left many messages no answer in over one month of follow up from customer service. Phone calls can be on hold for 30 minutes before you can leave a message that is never returned.

User's recommendation: Avoid Warrior Golf products and lack of service.

View full review
ID
#2571058 Review #2571058 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Great Falls, Virginia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Complaint.

Over the years I have purchased Warrior clubs thru their trial program without a problem. A few months age I made another trial purchase. I tried to call to setup the return, I tried over and over over a 3 week period, calling multiple times a day, Leaving msgs, Texts and emails never connected o got a response.

User's recommendation: The may have been legit at one point but no longe.

View full review
ID
#2556176 Review #2556176 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Warrior Custom Golf Free Trial
Pros
  • Been a purchaser over the years
Cons
  • Cannot get anyone to return calls or emails for refund
  • Now
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Full refund

Problems with some clubs I purchased

A few years ago, I bought 3 Warrior metal irons (woods) - I bought the 3, 5, and 7 woods. Several months ago, I noticed that on the underside of the 5 wood and 7 wood, there was a black substance oozing from the location of the screw on the underside of these clubs. Obviously, this should not be happening!! I have also noted that I have lost some distance for these clubs. I would hope that Warrior would replace them so that I can use the clubs as they were intended to be used and not have black goo on them when using them!! I paid nearly $430 for the 3 clubs at purchase. I would appreciate Warrior replacing the clubs in light of the above! FYI - I also have purchased 2 Warrior drivers - there have been NO issues like the ones above re: the drivers! 111 Airport Avenue W. Unit # 205 Venice FL 34285

User's recommendation: Be very careful of dealing with Warrior Custom Golf in light of my experience. I have NOT received any reply from them as yet. I hope they will do the right thing and send me new clubs!!

View full review
ID
#2551436 Review #2551436 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Venice, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Not possible to return the clubs

I'm in Canada and first , if with all decency I would like to test the clubs I can not , the golf courses are in total COVID lockdown so I cannot meet the the testing period for return...secondly there is no functional contact # I have to consider all this as a scam...

User's recommendation: stay away from Warrior Golf !

View full review
ID
#2537406 Review #2537406 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Warrior Custom Golf Wedge Golf Club
Pros
  • Do see any
Cons
  • Not possible to return the product
Loss
$475
Preferred solution
Full refund

Bad service

Warrior golf customer service is a DISGRACE. 30 minutes on the phone and disconnected Trying to return clubs that were sent with the wrong shafts and cannot reach anyone. I would never do business with this company again!!!

User's recommendation: Don’t ever buy from them!

View full review
ID
#2532971 Review #2532971 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Newington, Connecticut
New Reviewer

REFUND

I placed an order to try out the New Driver, 3 &;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;; 5 Wood. They do not compare to the name brand clubs i am using now. I returned the clubs on March 3, 2021. Per my conversation with Mr. John Maddox, Brendan Flaherty, Jesse Holland, Jeremy Robles Arriaga ; Jeremy Rosenthal. They all said i will get my refund on April 1. It is May 1. They do not return Email's or Phone Calls. IthThink

User's recommendation: BEWARE DO NOT BUY FROM WARRIOR CUSTOM GOLF. I DID AND THOROUGH REGRET IT!

View full review
ID
#2530334 Review #2530334 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Cannot get anyone to return my calls amd emails
Loss
$485
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Problem getting refund

I purchased two special promo's and the clubs did not work for me (weighted too heavy). I called and received Return Authorization numbers. Sent clubs back as instructed. Tracked and delivered via UPS. I have been trying for a month to get in touch with Warrior via different methods. Email, Phone, Message, BBB and California AG. The company is unreachable from my point of view. I have spent hours attempting to approximately $600.00 in a refund with no luck.

User's recommendation: DO NOT GET SUCKED IN.... I purchased because of a referral. I should have done more research.

View full review
ID
#2522526 Review #2522526 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Can
  • Cannot get anyone to return my calls amd emails
  • Appears to be a scam
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Return of trial clubs

I have been trying to contact you about returning my trial golf clubs since April 5th. I have left something like 12 messages after being on hold for 30 minutes. I want to return my clubs and get my full refund.

User's recommendation: not do the trial period.

View full review
ID
#2521817 Review #2521817 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No one ever answers phone
  • Clubs are not any better than my clubs from 1990
Loss
$477
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article